top of page


With 2024 Honorees at the ACE Awards

ace awards

On May 8th, The Accessories Council hosted its annual Accessories Council Excellence Awards (ACE Awards) at the historic Pierre Hotel in New York City. The organization celebrated its 30th anniversary at the sold out gala, marking three decades of recognizing individuals and companies who have made great strides in raising awareness of the accessories industry.

The 2024 event honored ACE Award recipients across eleven categories, spotlighting global brands and pioneers and positioning them at the forefront of the fashion industry. Awards presented throughout the evening included:

ace awards
(L-R) Karen Giberson, Fern Mallis, Frank Zambrelli (Photo:Jamie McCarthy/Getty Images for Accessories Council)

  • Brand of the Year:

  • Presented to Coach, accepted by Todd Kahn

  • Presented by Sophie Thatcher

  • Design Innovation:

  • Presented to Cult Gaia, accepted by Jasmin Larrian Hekmat

  • Presented by Chrissy Tiegen

  • Designer of the Year:

  • Presented to Prabal Gurung

  • Presented by “The Slaysians” Laura Kim, Tina Leung, Phillip Lim, and Ezra J. William

  • Hall of Fame:

  • Presented to Fern Mallis

  • Presented by Tamron Hall

  • Legacy Award:

  • Presented to Foster Grant, accepted by Sal Mauceri

  • Presented by Kat Graham

  • Operational Excellence:

  • Presented to Aria Logistics, accepted by Arelis Bonilla

  • Presented by Karen Giberson, President & CEO of The Accessories Council

  • Rising Star:

  • Presented to Larroudé, accepted by Marina Larroudé

  • Presented by Awkwafina

  • Specialty Retailer:

  • Presented to Elyse Walker

  • Presented by Marni Senofonte

  • Style Icon Award:

  • Presented to Linda Fargo

  • Presented by Michael Kors

  • Style Influencer:

  • Presented to Dana Covarrubias (costume designer, Hulu’s Only Murders in the Building)

  • Presented by Michael Cyril Creighton

  • Retailer of the Year:

  • Presented to Jared, accepted by Claudia Cividino

  • Presented by LaQuan Smith

“Through the years, our industry has seen seismic shifts in manufacturing, materials, marketing and technology. We are so proud to recognize this year’s ACE Award winners tonight as we celebrate not only the pioneers and icons of our industry, but the new leaders who are paving the way forward to ensure that our businesses thrive,” said Accessories Council President & CEO Karen Giberson.

Other notable guests in attendance during the black tie evening included: Coco Rocha, Vera Wang, Rebecca Minkoff, Caroline Vazzana, Ebonee Davis, Lynn Yaeger, Nina Garcia, Sam & Libby Edelman, Stuart Vevers, Jeffrey Labeija, and Samil Labeija, among others.

The Pierre dazzled with accessories which were woven into the décor of the evening.  Guests were delighted by Brosway Italia bracelets which served as the napkin rings on their place setting; along with tray-passed earrings by Jared and sunglasses by Foster Grant. The silent auction featured over 40 luxury items and experiences.   At the end of the night, partygoers enjoyed gift bags off the back of a Aria Logistics truck which was parked outside of the venue.

The 2024 ACE Awards were sponsored by: Aria Logistics; Marchon, A VSP Global Company; EssilorLuxottica; FashionGo; Informa; Judith Leiber Couture; Mercedes-Benz Manhattan; Nordstrom; Oracle NetSuite; Safilo, Signal Brands; Steve Madden and The Jewelry Group.


Avaliado com 0 de 5 estrelas.
Ainda sem avaliações

Adicione uma avaliação
bottom of page